Flat Fee Reviews

MLS - FSBO listing service providers & reviews

Author Topic: MLS - FSBO listing service providers & reviews  (Read 94049 times)

Mike

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
MLS - FSBO listing service providers & reviews
« on: May 24, 2013, 04:37:02 PM »
How do you choose a flat fee MLS listing service (for example, if you are doing For Sale By Owner (FSBO))? Below is an actively updated list (in alphabetical order), along with reviews of those companies. Hopefully this will help you out! Reply in this thread to add to this list or to add a link to a review for one of these providers.
« Last Edit: November 24, 2015, 06:52:08 PM by Mike »


Thom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

Tod Franklin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: MLS - FSBO listing service providers & reviews
« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2015, 01:32:56 PM »
DFWCityhomes is a Dallas Fort Worth (DFW) area MLS flat fee listing and full service real estate brokerage company that represents buyers and sellers at a fraction of the cost. MLS Listing Services start at $495. Check reviews on Google or click  Read Testimonials

Interested in learning more? Click MLS Listing Services or Buyer Rebate Services to see how we may help you. Click Contact Us Form or Call Tod Franklin at (214)-207-0210 for Immediate Service.

Vince

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: MLS - FSBO listing service providers & reviews
« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2015, 12:26:35 AM »
Just wanted to add

Flat Fee MLS Chicago http://www.flatfeechicagomls.com/
« Last Edit: July 04, 2015, 12:29:13 AM by Vince »

jamiemattingly

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • MLS MYSELF AT Sell Your House Fast MLS DOT COM
    • View Profile
    • MLS MYSELF BY Sell Your House Fast LLC
Re: MLS - FSBO listing service providers & reviews
« Reply #5 on: August 26, 2015, 01:15:14 AM »
You know the saying you pay for what you get and unfortunately there are alot of MLS companies out there that are not only trying to sell the least expensive package but they do so by not providing good service, or answering their phones, giving for sale by owner seller Minimal tools and charging for every little so called frill, and then referring the sellers listing to a local agent in their area based on the cheapest broker out their willing to enter it into the MLS. This does a dis-service to the seller because they usually get frustrated and then go with a full listing or the cheapest local broker that list them uses their listing to get buyer leads all the while the seller sits there with 4 or 6 photos and no service to speak of from the listing agent. Fortunately there are some advertising companies that provide superior service by giving the sellers maximum tools like up to 30 photos, unlimited changes to description or photos, and they explain the full process completely and answer their phones. My husband and I have bought and sold over 150 homes and sold them by owner, I also was a virtual mortgage branch manager nationwide for nearly 10 years, and I did all our advertising to sell these homes. From that experience in 2011 I created a local advertising business that helped for sell by owner sellers sell their homes, and started offering flat fee mls services as part of my advertising package. In 2013 I  branched out to offer flat fee MLS listing service nationwide in 31 states covering over 500 counties within those states. I teamed up with a company with two brokers that between these two they have licensing and MLS memberships in these 31 states. I offer first class customer service to my clients, and handle all their concerns directly. I help them understand the whole process and answer my phones, and I also offer the maximum tools available to help for sale by owner sellers be successful in selling their home by owner and only pay a commission if a buyers agent brings buyer. All for a reasonable flat fee. www.sellyourhousefastmls.com
Jamie Mattingly

jamiemattingly

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • MLS MYSELF AT Sell Your House Fast MLS DOT COM
    • View Profile
    • MLS MYSELF BY Sell Your House Fast LLC
Re: MLS - FSBO listing service providers & reviews
« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2016, 07:15:32 PM »
http://www.sellyourhousefastmls.com is set apart from the rest by offering world class service and attention directly from the owner and founder. I am Jamie Mattingly and I started this business in 2011 as Homes by Owner Ozarks, which then became http://www.SellYourhouseFastMLS.com in 2013 when I expanded the business to offer flat fee MLS nationwide . My website can be verified on http://www.whois.com as registered in 2013, and not set to expire until 2020. My website is also one of very few flat fee mls site that are on a secure server site wide, not just at check out! This is my business and my customers mean everything to me and my girls. I treat my customers like family because my customers keep this 48 year old Single Mom business owner with 7 year old Twins working from home and homeschooling. You will not be treated like a number when you use my marketing agency for your advertising and flat fee MLS package. I will answer my phone, and returns calls ASAP when unable to answer right away. I get paperwork out usually instantly after receiving an order and always within 24 hours, because I only contract one brokerage which has licensing in the 31 states that I offer coverage for flat fee MLS and the brokerage holds licensing and MLS memberships in these states which cover several hundred counties. When you have questions i’ll help you with the answer or find the answer for you as soon a humanly possible. I believe that my background and experience in buying and selling over 150 homes with my ex, and my 9 years as an online website based Nationwide Mortgage virtual loan officer/branch manager, along with my background in b2b sales with Lucent technologies, MCI Telecommunications, and Verizon wireless gives me a unique set of skills to help you market your home. When you order from http://www.sellyourhousefastmls.com for your flat fee MLS services, along with my marketing package it includes a website within my site with its own Unique URL, a flyer creator, and many other tools and it also includes maximum photos for your MLS up to 30. Best of all when you use http://www.sellyouhousefastmls.com you will know who is behind the name and have a person to talk to about your marketing package, and that person is a proud Single Mom small business owner whose, face (photo),Home office address, personal wireless phone number, and socail media links are public and who is not playing smoke and mirror games ! When you choose my business I promise that I will not hide behind a corporate mask or a voicemail system, and I will be accountable and upfront and candid as I can possibly be!
Jamie Mattingly

LisaB1000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: MLS - FSBO listing service providers & reviews
« Reply #7 on: July 06, 2016, 10:53:28 AM »
I am a MA and NH Broker that has been offering Flat Fee MLS listings since 2011. I am actually the reason prices have been driven down on Flat Fee listings. When I started I extensively researched the competition and all they were all in the hundreds! I then decided to do a 6 month listing for $99...and so it began. I now see everyone saying $99 or less for the service, but give you less than what I offer. My site is: http://flatfee99mls.com (Originally SimplyListMe.com, which I still have). I pride myself in offering outstanding service, and I always answer my phone and emails. If anyone is looking to list in MA or NH, please visit my site.

Lisa Berry

mjl71160

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: MLS - FSBO listing service providers & reviews
« Reply #8 on: July 30, 2016, 01:05:00 PM »
I just signed with Jamie Mattingly, of sellyourhousefastmls.com
I had  spoke to her earlier when I was comparing service's. I felt comfortable with her and should have signed up then.
I went with another Listing agent and got the run around. I ended up canceling service with them and going with sellyourhousefastmls.com . She did everything she said she would do and more. Even helping me fill out the forms when I had computer problems. She was so great and friendly. We spent a lot of time on the phone and got to know each other.
I would highly recommend using her service's. You won't be sorry.

Mike Larkin
Trenton,NJ.
7/30/2016
« Last Edit: July 30, 2016, 02:16:41 PM by mjl71160 »

Florida FSBO

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: MLS - FSBO listing service providers & reviews
« Reply #9 on: September 20, 2016, 09:37:49 AM »
Any reviews of flatmlslisting.com in Florida?  Listing contract states .5% of 3% commission goes to their designated real estate agency. This info is not noted on their website. Defeats the purpose of any incentive to a real estate agent to show my property if they will only get 2.5% instead of 3%on another property.

Kris Lippi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: MLS - FSBO listing service providers & reviews
« Reply #10 on: August 24, 2017, 05:56:44 PM »
Hi there, I just wanted to add to this thread and give people a chance to check out my Flat Fee MLS company https://getlistedrealty.com. One thing that sets me apart is that I want people to sell their homes and not just list their home. I provide a blog that is regularly updated with great video content for home sellers to educate themselves about the process.

I really think that flat fee listing companies provide both the home seller and agents a lot of value. From the perspective of the DIY home seller, they really need the exposure to the Realtor community in order to get the best possible results when selling their home. From the perspective of the real estate agent, they need an accurate inventory of all homes for sale for their buyer clients. Also being in the MLS, allows home sellers to offer buyers agents a commission, rather than agents having to negotiate a commission AND their buyers offer. Which is awkward.

If anyone has any questions feel free to get in contact with me at kris@getlistedrealty.com.

Jon Minerick

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • homecoin.com
    • View Profile
    • homecoin.com - Empower The Home Seller
Re: MLS - FSBO listing service providers & reviews
« Reply #11 on: September 22, 2017, 12:38:49 PM »
https://homecoin.com

We do flat fee MLS listings in California for $95, no hidden fees or gimmicks: https://homecoin.com/flat-fee-mls

We have all five star reviews on Yelp and Zillow. We also have an Alexa ranking of ~140k, which is higher than any other flat fee site. Check us out!

https://www.yelp.com/biz/homecoin-san-diego-2
https://www.zillow.com/profile/homecoin/#reviews
https://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/homecoin.com#trafficstats

And if you are in another state and want tips on what to look for in a flat fee listing, read our blog post here: https://homecoin.com/blog/post/flat-fee-mls-listing-service-recommendations

CalBRE #01888948 | Broker

Aaron

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: MLS - FSBO listing service providers & reviews
« Reply #12 on: October 05, 2017, 06:42:09 AM »
Anyone tried the Xome.com network through ForSaleByOwner.com? Someone I know was interested, but it seemed too good to be true. I found all kinds of bad reviews, it seems like they make the "listing" an auction and force interested buyers to pay a huge premium on top of the sales price, and it wastes lots of time.  Better Business Bureau has a D minus grade with a bunch of complaints. Anyone have any experience they can share?

Scroll to the bottom for 20 reviews with an average of 1.4 out of 5: http://www.highya.com/xome-com-reviews

willpuente

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: MLS - FSBO listing service providers & reviews
« Reply #13 on: October 05, 2017, 12:41:07 PM »
https://www.flatfeebyyou.com/

There is a great alternative to FSBO, and that is Flat Fee By YOU! We offer a $95 Flat Fee MLS listing, focus on Houston, DFW and SA, offer a 12 month period for listing and up to 32 pics.

REVIEWS:
https://www.zillow.com/profile/will2989/#reviews